maynk 🌊

BYE BYE 2023

2023 is finally done

What started as a very joyful year ended up as a very important and tough year tbh.

i learnt a lot this year, but most importantly i learnt how to be happy with myself. all through these years since 2019 I was surrounded by my friends in college who were just like me, we had the same likes, hobbies and department.

For me enjoyment was being around them with a cigarette in my one hand and a cup of tea in my other hand and for hours we used to talk about football. But somehow naively i expected it to go on forever. and then in march while on my bus back to Chennai from Goa, i realised it's all over.

All my buddies who were there in my life from 2019 onwards were gone. I was alone once again.

It took time to heal from that and boom it was August already. I didn't remember one thing about those 5 months, went through a very rough friendship patch. in that time around i didn't just lose some of my friends but also had a very bad experience in love.

But as my birth month came closer i was slowly but steadily healing. From August onwards everything was alright. I started to hit the gym for the first time "seriously" and from that time onwards I didn't look back. I turned 22, that was exciting but more importantly I started my first job in October in Pune.

Man how do I describe pune, like i would probably say it is the most hectic period of my life really. I finally have a good routine,i sleep at the correct time, I wake up at the correct time, I eat well, I have reduced my cigarette intake hugely.

At my new office I have met some really good friends, but this time around I don't expect much from it.

i learnt it the hard way but, "nothing good stays on forever".

in general 2023 was a good year my club won a trophy after 6 years, my country lost 2 finals but we played like champs and I am very proud of my team.

I hope to see you all next year until then SIUUUUUUUUUU

PFB : this post was posted on 1st Jan 2023. this is a repost of that earlier post