maynk 🌊

Creative Process

19:19

since i have known myself, i have always taken pride is being an artist at 6 years old my mum got me into a drawing school in Kolkata and since then they have filled my life with colours.

my creativity is completely something i owe to my mum and dad.

I tried out different things in my life like football.pundit a football media company with some 7 guys, just when the pandemic hit us.

it went well for 6-7 months and then all of them got bored of that thing and left

i tried to start a podcast with one pf my very dear friends and we made 18 episodes and then that also failed

right now i am trying to make music and everyday at the end of the day i feel til i have lost a battle to make some art, but i wake up the next day thinking that today is the day

and for the last few months i have made significant success in music production.

i just wanna keep going and i am targeting by the end of this year to release a mixtape

i am no kanye who can hire a guy to make a documentary about himself making music, but i think i will use this blog as a way to explain and express myself

i wanna share to all of you how i am feeling during this artistic route.

and i don’t care if, my songs make it to the top i don’t want my music to be heard by the whole of mumbai or india in general

i just wanna be the next maynk, i don’t t wanna be the next kanye.

welcome to my journey 🟢